I dare you not to cry over this

This morning they played this video of a lion that was raised by a couple of guys and released into the wild, then they went to go see him in the wild after a year. Aside from however you might feel about the Whitney remake of I Will Always Love You, this is one of those videos that you just can’t help but get a little emotional over. Meredith lost it on air, and thank God she did, because it made me not feel quite so stupid for losing all control of my emotions and bawling while holding onto our dogs. Seriously, watch this and I dare you not to cry. This video clip was from when the ladies on The View showed it. Also, I realize that this has gone viral like 20 times in the last couple years, and I’m only contributing to old video circulation, but come on. This is worth it.

4 Responses to “I dare you not to cry over this”


  1. 1 Melissa July 26, 2008 at 3:21 am

    OK, I took your dare and I failed miserably! As I sit here bawling I am totally impressed again at how much big cats resemble our own little house felines in their mannerisms and physicality. I going to find Squishy……

  2. 2 Laura July 27, 2008 at 3:13 am

    I am off to find my Cornel. How amazing. Thanks for the cry.

  3. 3 David July 28, 2008 at 11:21 am

    I didn’t cry…but I did save 15% on my car insurance.

    Still an awesome video though, D – much more heart-wrenching than the typical videos I’ve seen with a lion and a human which ordinarily end in someone losing half their face to a paw-swipe.

    Last week of classes?

  4. 4 Jenna July 30, 2008 at 2:15 am

    I almost short circuited my computer with tears.


Leave a Reply

